Hor Ve Neevan Ho

Allah’s Blessings, presence and love is always around us to help, guide us, bring us back to our senses when we stray away and set the right sense of direction. Allah’s significant presence can be experienced even in the most diminutive situations; In the form of shadow and shelter from the heat; in the form of heat in freezing temperatures and yet we continue to complain about the weather is just not right. He knows what is right and what is best which makes it even more simpler to follow His path. This takes me back to a scorching sunny day (and myself complaining as usual) and then I found shadow of coolness, tranquility and peace in the corridors of the Muhammad Ali Mosque…..

Image

The title of this post is a Sufi Kalaam; I heard it first time when it was performed by a famous Pakistani Pop band “Noori”; The kalaam speaks of achieving an absolutely different level of humility; a level far beyond the humility we normally speak about. I believe its “limitless” ….. Sharing the Translation of the kalaam here. The video can be viewed in my previous post.

“Hor vi neevan ho
Bow your head even further down (in humility)
Hor vi neevan ho fakira
Fakir, bow your even head further down (in humility)

Uccha saroon gharoor mein
There is great pleasure in holding the head high in arrogance
Kaddi naa phall paiye, fakira
But, that pleasure will never be fulfilling

Hor vi neevan ho fakira
Fakir, bow your head further down (in humility)
Paiye gaa deedar sahib da
One day you will be bestowed with His presence
Hor vi neevan ho
Bow your head further down (in humility)

Ho rabba koi meray dil diyan kadraan pachanay
Lord, if only someone could understand the deliberations of my heart
Mein sawali jinna naeen koi sawal
I am a seeker who seeks nothing
Mein jogan ban dar dar phir diye
I am a wanderer, roaming from one land to another
Koi na meriyan, ramzaan pachanay
No one can unravel the secrets within me

Mein jogan ban dar dar phiriyaan way
I am a wanderer, roaming from one land to another
O koi na meriyan, ramzaan pachanay
No one can unravel the secrets within me
Mein jogan…
I am a wanderer
Chal meray naal
Come along, come with me

Hor vi neevan ho
Bow your head further down (in humility)”

Leave a Reply

